Half-Marathon Training (Round 5)

Hello!

I’ve haven’t blogged for a while have I?
No worries, I was just enjoying my summer!(Full of summer classes and work…yuck!)

So now I’m here to update you on some exciting events!
But first I have a confession…
I didn’t train for any races this summer. Honestly, I barely ran. Oops.

But now, it’s time to get back on track to train for my fifth half-marathon!
Could anything in this world be better?
Yes.

My best friend (who’ve I’ve known my whole life) is training for her first half-marathon with me! I’m so excited to see how we progress in the next 11 weeks!

Yesterday, we wrapped up our first week of training with a beautiful 5 mile morning run! We even passed Kenyans on the way! (I’m not kidding!) (I may have “fan-girled” a little bit)

So here’s to the beginning of another round of training.

(And junior year of college)

Leave a Reply

