Sunday RunDay

Wellllll, I am two days away from running my fourth half-marathon! (It’s so weird to think I’ve already ran three!)

Anywho, like I’ve said in previous posts, this training seasons has been rough.

Come Sunday, I know I won’t PR. It was my goal this year, to make it under 2:10, but I’ve made peace with myself that my body is not trained well enough.

All that matters is I cross the finish line on Sunday. It  just might be my worse half-marathon time ever, but I’ll have other races to make up for it(:

So here’s to finishing another 13.1 (hopefully without the pain of shin splints)

OH! And here’s to nice weather. Last year, I ran the same race in the pouring rain….yuck.

Leave a Reply

