It’s time to begin isn’t it? (Round 2)

Happy Friday!

I have begun my weekend by officially registering for my first half-marathon of the year!

It will be my second year in a row running this half-marathon and I am so ready to conquer every mile.

Last year at this time, I was training to run my first 13.1 miles ever. Now with three-half marathons under my belt, I will be training for my PR. Last years race time was 2:16:41. This year, I plan on running the race in under 2:10.

My PR training was meant to kick off in January, but because I was sick for half of the month…I’ll be re-starting my  “official training” in February. Which begins tomorrow with a four mile run! 😀

Here’s to a wonderful start of PR training!

Let’s flashback Friday to my first half-marathon(:

936903_10201110420270487_1614804982_n

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

