2014 so far…

868b42a1cd6ea65e6479edef0945ae18

I can’t say I’ve been able to run as much as I wanted to this month. Some of the reasons include the weather, and the other is being sick.

I started off January 1st with a 72 hour flu  then continued to be stuck in my home from the weather. No mileage was covered for about a week until I was able to go somewhere.

Luckily once the weather emergencies were lifted, I was able to go to my gym and run, quickly putting my running schedule back on track.

Until today.
This morning I woke up with a dry cough and chest pains. Being an asthmatic I knew I needed to get right on this. So after two hours at the doctors today, I’ve been diagnosed with bronchitis. No running for me, for at least a week.

Even though I’m sick, I’m beyond happy it’s not H1N1.

So, now I’m taking it easy and hoping to get better quickly! I also want to post this chart I found on Pinterest, for anyone who’s dealing with the flu or like-symptoms.

I hope everyone stays warm, washes there hands, and takes lots of Vitamin C!

Stay Positive Everyone! Have a good Tuesday…and stay inside if you’re sick!

2 thoughts on “2014 so far…

Leave a Reply

