My 26.2 Emotions

I am so excited to train for a full marathon this year. I so badly can’t wait when I’m training to run past 13.1.

When I began training for my first half-marathon last year, I remember it feeling like such an accomplishment to run past a 5K… I almost cried. The feeling of doing something you’ve never done before is close to indescribable.

Unfortunately, I don’t feel that way anymore when I run past 3, 4, or 5 miles, because I’ve already done it. I know I can do it. Which is still a fantastic feeling, but not the same as completing it for the first time.

So my question for all of you runners is…

How do you feel when you run miles you’ve never completed before? 
Leave a Reply

