30 Days of Thanks (Day 5)

Today I’d like to take a moment and express how thankful I am to be a brother of Alpha Phi Omega. Over a year ago I joined this amazing organization, which  by far has been the best decision I’ve made in college.

I found out about APO through one of my best friends and thought I would join to meet people. Not only did I meet wonderful human beings, but I joined an amazing organization that serves to the community, University, and to brothers. I joined for social reasons, but stayed for the brotherly bond and service.

Alpha Phi Omega has changed my life. If it wasn’t for APO I probably wouldn’t be as motivated or as positive that I am now. My brothers have helped me get through tough situations I was faced with last year, and they’ve made me a better person all around. APO helped me grow as a person.

I am so thankful every day to be in this organization and be surrounding by amazing people who will accomplish amazing things. I don’t think I could ever sum up how awesome APO and all my brothers are!

“The best way to find yourself is to lost yourself in the service of others. Give. Live. Love. Service.”

1480773_10202671083767577_77931277_n

“May we always be”

Leave a Reply

