RIP Asics

The time has come to officially retire my Asic running shoes. They have lasted me through numerous 5K’s, three half-marathons, and my most recent 15K. Needless to say, there’s over 100 miles on them and they will be missed. Deeply missed. To be completely honest, I’m emotionally attached to them. They have sentimental value to me.

I’ve PR’d with them and I’ve conquered some of my biggest goals in them. They were my first pair of real running shoes.
I’m not ready to throw them out though, not just yet. Most likely I plan to put my 13.1 PR on the shoe as a reminder to beat that goal for next time(:

Thank you Asics for helping change my life. For sticking it out with me in the cold and rainy weather. Here’s to many more shoes just like you!

 

 

Question of the Day: Do you have sentimental running gear? If so, comment below!

 

Leave a Reply

