10K? Okay!

Hello everyone! Recently I had a friend ask me to make a training plan for them. They wanted to have a plan and increase their mileage for the summer. Below is the training plan I came up with for them. In six weeks they’ll be able to run a 10K easily(: 
My friend who asked for this schedule can already run a 5K with no problems. So if you want to increase your mileage also, you can follow this plan! Keep in mind though I’m not a professional, these are just my suggestions. (:
Also there’s no set dates because you can start the plan any time you want! I do suggest though that you run the long miles on the weekend, and always take one rest day a week. 
Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

