Girls on the Run, always fun

This weekend was full of so many exciting events and parties! 
Saturday Morning I woke up at 6 to get ready for my Girls on the Run 5K. 
I was so proud of all my girls who I coached for ten weeks. They all did amazing and I can’t wait to come back for another season!  

Other exciting news…

I officially began my second half-marathon training yesterday! Yesterday was stretch & strengthen so I did some lunges, jumping jacks, jump rope, and leg lifts. Then today I ran 2 miles with a friend! 

Below are some photos taken by my APhiO brother who also coaches GOTR with me! You can read about her blog here 

image

image

Here’s one of my girls that I coach crossing the finish line. I love her expression! 

But now we can get to the Womp Womp news…
Due to the registration cost of the dualathon I was training for, I will not be doing it this year. Hopefully I’ll be able to thought next year! (insert sad face) 

Anything is possible(:

Leave a Reply

