Food makes me run faster

Mmmmmmmmonday ew.
Yet closer to Friday.

Today after coaching a very energetic Girls on the Run practice, I came home and ran a 2 mile PR. YES.
I’m already closer to achieving this goal. 9’16 pace, and killed it. (And almost myself)
I ran hard and fast and I know I’ll be feeling it tomorrow.
But here’s the real reason I ran so fast…
Dinner.
I came home to the smell of glorious enchiladas cooking. (because I didn’t celebrate cinco de mayo yesterday) ):
So with that being said, I ran out the door…FAST
and finished even quicker
Dinner has never tasted so victorious.

Leave a Reply

