Stay Motivated: On a personal note

Hi tumblr!
Today, I’d like to take a post and talk about some personal stuff…

As you all know, I am training for my first half-marathon. But some might wonder : why, what makes you want to complete this goal?  or maybe they think how, how can someone make this happen? 

Well here’s the thing; if you want to accomplish a goal or dream you truly have to want it. You have to put some heart into completing a task your passionate about. You should also have a plan. Coming up with a plan and following it, will help you reach a dream easier. Also remember anything is possible. Truly anything you put your mind to, you can complete.

If you don’t have a goal right now, I recommend you set one. Even if it’s small. In my opinion, when you have goals set, you learn new things. Some of these things might be mistakes, and some might be life changing. It’s ultimately all up to you.

Throughout my training so far, I’ve learned so much about myself, not only physically but mentally. Because I am training for this marathon, I’m always in a better mood. I have learned from myself, I am capable of anything. I’m able to run the last mile, and I think positive thoughts constantly. I am astonished of how differently I see certain situations now. It’s always better to look on the bright side, of dark days.

Another thing...

Be happy. I can’t express how important it is to stay happy and positive. If you’re not happy with the people or things surrounding you, change it. It might be hard at first, but eventually it will be okay. One of my favorite quotes is “If it’s not okay, then it’s not the end.”

We have all been through difficult times.
And if you think back, it’s always gotten better as time has passed, right?
And if it hasn’t been better, then trust me, it’s not the end.

A while back I wasn’t happy. I was lying to myself that I was happy for a decent amount of time. Don’t do what I did.

Lying to yourself, will only make you lose your true self.
And it’s hard to get back once it’s gone for a while.

Never lie to yourself that things are okay. If you’re not happy, shout it to the world. (Or your best friend) (:
Tell someone about it. Someone you trust, and who’s always been there for you. No matter what the situation is, if they truly care about you, they’ll help.

I’ve always had amazing friends who have stuck by me, no matter what has gone down in life (:

Find those friends. And when you do, keep them.

Also…

Stay Positive!I know I’ve mentioned this a couple times in blogs, but it is so so sooooo important to think one positive thought a day!
Life can always be worse than what you are going through. As long as you can get through the day, you’re okay. It ultimately just means you’re one step closer to a brighter day.

So my followers……!

DREAM and BE HAPPY!
ACCOMPLISH GOALS
AND NEVER EVER
let someone bring you down to their level.

Because you can do amazing things.

Have wonderful Tuesday! (:

Leave a Reply

