Friday Funday

Happy Friday Everyone! We finally made it to the weekend, but that doesn’t mean to skip training for two days! To keep you motivated, here’s a tip;

  • Do it early! Then you have the rest of the day to do whatever you want! 

This is what I plan on doing tomorrow! Of course, I won’t be setting my alarm, but when I wake up it will be one of the first things I do! 

Also since it is Friday I feel like sharing my favorite work-out gadgets/fashion/etc with you!

Today I’ll be discussing the Nike+ application for apple products and android. I have the Nike+ App on my iPod nano, and I’ve been using it for over a year. This application tracks my runs, distance, speed, and time. It is my favorite tool for training. Nike+ also has a website, where you can sign up for an account and track your runs by syncing them  to the Nike+ community. You can also create goals on the website, and it keeps track and helps me stay motivated. Here’s what the screen looks like when you complete a run. (This is from January 7th) 

image

If you can see at the top, I have a goal set for running my half-marathon. I believe it is to run so many miles in so many weeks…and right now I’m on track! Below is a graph (I guess you would call it) of how my ran went on January 7th. Where it dropped drastically is when I had a cramp, and needed to walk for a minute. I love this application, and if you don’t own it I highly recommend it for training. It is not a free app, but it is very accurate with timing, distance, and your speed. You can do so much more on this website and look back at the history of your runs (which I enjoy). This application also allows you to use a Nike+ foot chip that goes in your Nike running shoe. I do have a Nike+ shoe, but I have not bought it because the chip it self is a little too expensive for me. I believe the only thing that does is takes heart rate, and helps map out runs. If you’re interested, the website is below!

 http://nikeplus.nike.com/plus/

Welcome to the weekend! 

Leave a Reply

