Tuesday! Tuesday! Gotta run on Tuesday!

Hello followers! I know I haven’t been posting every single day, but it’s simply because I’ve been so busy! I haven’t been too busy to stop training for my marathon though! Today I ran another 5K, and then yesterday just a mile and strength training! So today I want to give you some tips on how to keep going when you want to stop! 

Alright today I felt like stopping when I reached 2 miles, but I wasn’t totally tired and I was still full of energy, so I decided to run farther! We all have those days! But what really kept me going is telling myself that I could do it and reach that goal. While I was running I thought about how great I will feel after completing the half-marathon and how this was going to get me there. So here’s what I thought about after 2 miles. 

  • I turn on my favorite pump up songs! (Later in the week I’ll post my running playlist)
  • I think about how great I will feel after (and how accomplished) I know I am one step closer to my goal of a half-marathon 

What I don’t think about or do (and what you shouldn’t either)

  • This is YOUR training time. That means don’t think about all the homework or work you have to accomplish after. It will honestly slow you down, and put you in a negative mood. Also get away from your phone and focus on YOU! Don’t worry about anyone else in the room. Don’t worry about how you look. As long as you feel right and good about it, keep running! 

That’s it for now! I’m sure I’ll post more later tonight! 

Leave a Reply

